{"__v":6,"_id":"56b8b4ee43bbd10d0081d162","category":{"__v":4,"_id":"563cc7129799fb0d00047689","pages":["563cc7139799fb0d0004768b","5693f483d8c04d1700e5ad74","56940c301005590d0062ca56","56b8b4ee43bbd10d0081d162"],"project":"563cc7119799fb0d00047685","version":"563cc7119799fb0d00047688","sync":{"url":"","isSync":false},"reference":true,"createdAt":"2015-11-06T15:28:18.256Z","from_sync":false,"order":0,"slug":"documentation","title":"Overview"},"parentDoc":null,"project":"563cc7119799fb0d00047685","user":"563cc6fa8894d20d00014ea3","version":{"__v":16,"_id":"563cc7119799fb0d00047688","project":"563cc7119799fb0d00047685","createdAt":"2015-11-06T15:28:17.683Z","releaseDate":"2015-11-06T15:28:17.683Z","categories":["563cc7129799fb0d00047689","566f37f37ffa002300c3cd5b","56914e9bd47b020d002225ac","5692b19ffe72e00d00e4f0a8","56940bc2d8c04d1700e5adb6","56940bc83e9d080d00f064f0","56951b2dfcb1032d0089df7a","569522aecaa32519009c410c","569523ce562335190016da97","569523fddcaf0d1700cb86bf","56980e4a8560a60d00e2c3c3","569921a41693520d002e1305","5699323b7465970d00650b82","569e6cc4fbee990d0072d927","56a2768a0aefae0d00b7fe66","5862e862b8b7fa23009665b7"],"is_deprecated":false,"is_hidden":false,"is_beta":false,"is_stable":true,"codename":"Model T","version_clean":"1.0.0","version":"1"},"updates":[],"next":{"pages":[],"description":""},"createdAt":"2016-02-08T15:31:58.188Z","link_external":false,"link_url":"","githubsync":"","sync_unique":"","hidden":false,"api":{"results":{"codes":[]},"settings":"","auth":"required","params":[],"url":""},"isReference":false,"order":1,"body":"[block:callout]\n{\n  \"type\": \"info\",\n  \"title\": \"Getting Access\",\n  \"body\": \"To get access to the APIs please reach out to us at [partner:::at:::drivewealth.com](mailto:partner@drivewealth.com).\"\n}\n[/block]\nThere are four core elements to interfacing with DriveWealth:  \n[block:api-header]\n{\n  \"type\": \"basic\",\n  \"title\": \"1. Client Onboarding\"\n}\n[/block]\nThis can be done through a pre-built, embeddable [Live Account Sign-up Widget](doc:live-account-sign-up-widget), or by creating a native application process using the [Create Live Account](doc:create-live-account) Method.\n[block:api-header]\n{\n  \"type\": \"basic\",\n  \"title\": \"2. Funding Accounts\"\n}\n[/block]\nWe don’t expose the direct APIs to our payment providers.  Rather, we provide a fully embeddable widget (see [Funding Widget](doc:funding-widget)) that has all of our funding options.  The widget can be customized based on location and language by using additional parameters.\n[block:api-header]\n{\n  \"type\": \"basic\",\n  \"title\": \"3. User Account Details And Trading\"\n}\n[/block]\nThe next step is to get the user to log in and invest. Some of the most helpful API methods to do this are:\n* Login (see the [Create Session](doc:create-session) method)\n* Place orders (see [Create Order (Market Order)](doc:add-market-order), [Create Order (Stop Order)](doc:add-stop-order) and [Create Order (Limit Order)](doc:add-limit-order) methods)\n* Account blotter for positions, resting orders, cash and transactions (see [Account Blotter](doc:account-blotter))\n* Get market data (see [Get Market Data](doc:get-market-data))\n[block:callout]\n{\n  \"type\": \"info\",\n  \"body\": \"Market data, orders and fills can also be sent and received using FIX.  Our FIX API documentation can be found at:\\n\\n[DriveWealth FIX API Docs](https://drivewealth.atlassian.net/wiki/display/API/FIX+API)\",\n  \"title\": \"FIX API Also Available\"\n}\n[/block]\n\n[block:api-header]\n{\n  \"type\": \"basic\",\n  \"title\": \"4. Reporting\"\n}\n[/block]\nThis can be done through a pre-built widget (http://you.drivewealth.io/reporting) or natively through the reports APIs.  Account statements (see [Get Statements](doc:get-statements) and [List Statements](doc:list-statements) methods), trade confirmations (see [List Trade Confirms](doc:list-trade-confirms) method) and end of year statements (see [List 1099-B Documents](doc:list-10999-b-documents) method).","excerpt":"","slug":"getting-started","type":"basic","title":"Getting Started"}
[block:callout] { "type": "info", "title": "Getting Access", "body": "To get access to the APIs please reach out to us at [partner@drivewealth.com](mailto:partner@drivewealth.com)." } [/block] There are four core elements to interfacing with DriveWealth: [block:api-header] { "type": "basic", "title": "1. Client Onboarding" } [/block] This can be done through a pre-built, embeddable [Live Account Sign-up Widget](doc:live-account-sign-up-widget), or by creating a native application process using the [Create Live Account](doc:create-live-account) Method. [block:api-header] { "type": "basic", "title": "2. Funding Accounts" } [/block] We don’t expose the direct APIs to our payment providers. Rather, we provide a fully embeddable widget (see [Funding Widget](doc:funding-widget)) that has all of our funding options. The widget can be customized based on location and language by using additional parameters. [block:api-header] { "type": "basic", "title": "3. User Account Details And Trading" } [/block] The next step is to get the user to log in and invest. Some of the most helpful API methods to do this are: * Login (see the [Create Session](doc:create-session) method) * Place orders (see [Create Order (Market Order)](doc:add-market-order), [Create Order (Stop Order)](doc:add-stop-order) and [Create Order (Limit Order)](doc:add-limit-order) methods) * Account blotter for positions, resting orders, cash and transactions (see [Account Blotter](doc:account-blotter)) * Get market data (see [Get Market Data](doc:get-market-data)) [block:callout] { "type": "info", "body": "Market data, orders and fills can also be sent and received using FIX. Our FIX API documentation can be found at:\n\n[DriveWealth FIX API Docs](https://drivewealth.atlassian.net/wiki/display/API/FIX+API)", "title": "FIX API Also Available" } [/block] [block:api-header] { "type": "basic", "title": "4. Reporting" } [/block] This can be done through a pre-built widget (http://you.drivewealth.io/reporting) or natively through the reports APIs. Account statements (see [Get Statements](doc:get-statements) and [List Statements](doc:list-statements) methods), trade confirmations (see [List Trade Confirms](doc:list-trade-confirms) method) and end of year statements (see [List 1099-B Documents](doc:list-10999-b-documents) method).