{"_id":"56b8b4ee43bbd10d0081d162","parentDoc":null,"user":"563cc6fa8894d20d00014ea3","project":"563cc7119799fb0d00047685","version":{"_id":"563cc7119799fb0d00047688","__v":17,"project":"563cc7119799fb0d00047685","createdAt":"2015-11-06T15:28:17.683Z","releaseDate":"2015-11-06T15:28:17.683Z","categories":["563cc7129799fb0d00047689","566f37f37ffa002300c3cd5b","56914e9bd47b020d002225ac","5692b19ffe72e00d00e4f0a8","56940bc2d8c04d1700e5adb6","56940bc83e9d080d00f064f0","56951b2dfcb1032d0089df7a","569522aecaa32519009c410c","569523ce562335190016da97","569523fddcaf0d1700cb86bf","56980e4a8560a60d00e2c3c3","569921a41693520d002e1305","5699323b7465970d00650b82","569e6cc4fbee990d0072d927","56a2768a0aefae0d00b7fe66","5862e862b8b7fa23009665b7","592835c7bc8bca0f000cc9ff"],"is_deprecated":false,"is_hidden":false,"is_beta":false,"is_stable":true,"codename":"Model T","version_clean":"1.0.0","version":"1"},"__v":7,"category":{"_id":"563cc7129799fb0d00047689","project":"563cc7119799fb0d00047685","version":"563cc7119799fb0d00047688","pages":["563cc7139799fb0d0004768b","5693f483d8c04d1700e5ad74","56940c301005590d0062ca56","56b8b4ee43bbd10d0081d162"],"__v":4,"sync":{"url":"","isSync":false},"reference":true,"createdAt":"2015-11-06T15:28:18.256Z","from_sync":false,"order":0,"slug":"documentation","title":"Overview"},"updates":[],"next":{"pages":[],"description":""},"createdAt":"2016-02-08T15:31:58.188Z","link_external":false,"link_url":"","githubsync":"","sync_unique":"","hidden":false,"api":{"results":{"codes":[]},"settings":"","auth":"required","params":[],"url":""},"isReference":true,"order":1,"body":"[block:callout]\n{\n  \"type\": \"info\",\n  \"title\": \"Getting Access\",\n  \"body\": \"To get access to the APIs please reach out to us at [partner:::at:::drivewealth.com](mailto:partner@drivewealth.com).\"\n}\n[/block]\nThere are four core elements to interfacing with DriveWealth:  \n[block:api-header]\n{\n  \"type\": \"basic\",\n  \"title\": \"1. Client Onboarding\"\n}\n[/block]\nThis can be done through a pre-built, embeddable [Live Account Sign-up Widget](doc:live-account-sign-up-widget), or by creating a native application process using the [Create Live Account](doc:create-live-account) Method. For a detailed workflow of the native on-boarding process, see [Useful Workflows](doc:useful-workflows). \n[block:api-header]\n{\n  \"type\": \"basic\",\n  \"title\": \"2. Funding Accounts\"\n}\n[/block]\nYou may choose to use our fully embeddable widget that can be customized by language, location and numerous other ways to match your applications look and feel. Alternatively, you may choose to build your own unique version by using our funding APIs [List All Deposit/Withdrawal Methods](doc:list-all-fundingwithdrawal-methods).\n[block:api-header]\n{\n  \"type\": \"basic\",\n  \"title\": \"3. User Account Details And Trading\"\n}\n[/block]\nThe next step is to get the user to log in and invest. Some of the most helpful API methods to do this are:\n* Login (see the [Create Session](doc:create-session) method)\n* Place orders (see [Create Order (Market Order)](doc:add-market-order), [Create Order (Stop Order)](doc:add-stop-order) and [Create Order (Limit Order)](doc:add-limit-order) methods)\n* Account blotter for positions, resting orders, cash and transactions (see [Account Blotter](doc:account-blotter))\n* Get market data (see [Get Market Data](doc:get-market-data))\n[block:callout]\n{\n  \"type\": \"info\",\n  \"body\": \"Market data, orders and fills can also be sent and received using FIX.  Our FIX API documentation can be found at:\\n\\n[DriveWealth FIX API Docs](https://drivewealth.atlassian.net/wiki/display/API/FIX+API)\",\n  \"title\": \"FIX API Also Available\"\n}\n[/block]\n\n[block:api-header]\n{\n  \"type\": \"basic\",\n  \"title\": \"4. Reporting\"\n}\n[/block]\nThis can be done through a pre-built widget (http://you.drivewealth.io/reporting) or natively through the reports APIs.  Account statements (see [Get Statements](doc:get-statements) and [List Statements](doc:list-statements) methods), trade confirmations (see [List Trade Confirms](doc:list-trade-confirms) method) and end of year statements (see [List 1099-B Documents](doc:list-10999-b-documents) method).","excerpt":"","slug":"getting-started","type":"basic","title":"Getting Started"}
[block:callout] { "type": "info", "title": "Getting Access", "body": "To get access to the APIs please reach out to us at [partner@drivewealth.com](mailto:partner@drivewealth.com)." } [/block] There are four core elements to interfacing with DriveWealth: [block:api-header] { "type": "basic", "title": "1. Client Onboarding" } [/block] This can be done through a pre-built, embeddable [Live Account Sign-up Widget](doc:live-account-sign-up-widget), or by creating a native application process using the [Create Live Account](doc:create-live-account) Method. For a detailed workflow of the native on-boarding process, see [Useful Workflows](doc:useful-workflows). [block:api-header] { "type": "basic", "title": "2. Funding Accounts" } [/block] You may choose to use our fully embeddable widget that can be customized by language, location and numerous other ways to match your applications look and feel. Alternatively, you may choose to build your own unique version by using our funding APIs [List All Deposit/Withdrawal Methods](doc:list-all-fundingwithdrawal-methods). [block:api-header] { "type": "basic", "title": "3. User Account Details And Trading" } [/block] The next step is to get the user to log in and invest. Some of the most helpful API methods to do this are: * Login (see the [Create Session](doc:create-session) method) * Place orders (see [Create Order (Market Order)](doc:add-market-order), [Create Order (Stop Order)](doc:add-stop-order) and [Create Order (Limit Order)](doc:add-limit-order) methods) * Account blotter for positions, resting orders, cash and transactions (see [Account Blotter](doc:account-blotter)) * Get market data (see [Get Market Data](doc:get-market-data)) [block:callout] { "type": "info", "body": "Market data, orders and fills can also be sent and received using FIX. Our FIX API documentation can be found at:\n\n[DriveWealth FIX API Docs](https://drivewealth.atlassian.net/wiki/display/API/FIX+API)", "title": "FIX API Also Available" } [/block] [block:api-header] { "type": "basic", "title": "4. Reporting" } [/block] This can be done through a pre-built widget (http://you.drivewealth.io/reporting) or natively through the reports APIs. Account statements (see [Get Statements](doc:get-statements) and [List Statements](doc:list-statements) methods), trade confirmations (see [List Trade Confirms](doc:list-trade-confirms) method) and end of year statements (see [List 1099-B Documents](doc:list-10999-b-documents) method).